

## **SPONSORS**





IEEE Computational Intelligence Society

#### **ADDITIONAL SPONSORS**

- · University of Texas Arlington
- Missouri University of Science & Technology
- National Science Foundation (NSF)
- Cognimem
- Toyota

## **PLENARY SPEAKERS**

- · Olaf Sporns, Indiana University
- Frank Lewis, University of Texas at Arlington
- · Lydia Kavraki, Rice University
- · Stephen Grossberg, Boston University

#### **CALLS**

- Special Session, Tutorial Proposals: December 15, 2012
- Post-Conference Workshop Proposals: December 15, 2012
- Paper Submissions Deadline: February 1, 2013
- Camera-Ready Paper Submissions: May 1, 2013
- Early Registration: June 15, 2013

#### **TOPICS COVERED**

- Neural network theory & models
- Computational neuroscience
- · Cognitive models
- · Brain-machine interfaces
- · Embodied robotics
- · Evolving neural systems
- Self-monitoring neural systems

- Learning neural networks
- NeurodynamicsNeuroinformatics
- Neuroengineering
- Neural hardware
- Neural network applications
- Pattern recognition
- · Machine vision
- · Collective intelligence

- · Hybrid systems
- Self-aware systems
- Data mining
- · Data Streams processing
- Sensor networks
- Agent-based systems
- Computational biology
- · Bioinformatics
- · Artificial life

# ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

General Co-Chairs: Plamen Angelov, Lancaster University

Daniel Levine, University of Texas at Arlington

Program Chair: Péter Érdi, Kalamazoo College, Wigner Research Center for

Physics, Hungarian Academy of Sciences

Program Co-Chairs: Marley Vellasco, Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de

Janeiro

Emilio del Moral Hernandez, University of Sao Paulo

Competitions Chair: Sven Crone, Lancaster University, UK

Tutorials Co-Chairs: Leonid Perlovsky, US Air Force, Harvard University

Suresh Sundaram, Nanyang Technical University, Singapore

Special Sessions Chair: Radu-Emil Precup, Politehnica University of Timisoara

Web Reviews Chair: Thomasz Cholewo, Lexmark International Inc.

Panels Chair: Juyang Weng, Michigan State University

Publicity Chair: Bill Howell, NRCan, Ottawa

Awards Chair: Michael Watts, AIS St Helens, Auckland

Sponsors & Exhibits Chair: Jagannathan Sarangipani, Missouri University of Science

and Technology

Publications Chair: Bruno Apolloni, University of Milan

International Liaison: Francesco Carlo Morabito, University of Reggio Calabria

European Liaison: Petya Koprinkova, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Webmaster: Dan Alexandru, Politehnica University of Timisoara